Telecom Hall of Fame English Logo
Telecom Hall of Fame French Logo
Telecom Hall of Fame Banner


2007 Telecom Laureates
Announced at Hall of Fame Luncheon in Calgary.
Monday, June 4, 2007 - Canada’s Telecommunications Hall of Fame announced today at its second annual VIP Luncheon at the Palliser Fairmont Hotel in Calgary, the names of the four 2007 Telecom Laureates who have been nominated and selected for induction later this year into the industry’s Hall of Fame.
 Bob Jones
 Bob Munro
Michael Kedar  
 Frederic Newton Gisborne
The Class of 2007 Telecom Laureates are:  Michael Kedar, Toronto (Champion of Competitive Telecom Services), Robert W. (Bob) Jones, Ottawa and Kelowna (Canada’s Radio Spectrum Ambassador), Frederic Newton Gisborne, St. John’s, (Colonial Telegraph Trailblazer), and C.R.O. (Bob) Munro, Montreal (Patron of Federally Regulated Telecom).  In addition, the Hall of Fame’s coveted Special Recognition Award for 2007 goes to the Communications Research Centre Canada (CRC), Ottawa West, ON (Canada’s Telecom R&D Laboratory).

imageEvents & Promotions


2007 Telecom Laureate Awards

Plan now to attend the 2007 Telecom Laureate Awards on Tuesday October 16, 2007 at the historic Windsor Train Station venue in downtown Montréal.

If you or your company would like to participate, as either a sponsor or an attendee, please contact the Hall of Fame at 613-884-2354 or 613-878-1532.